IIT Jodhpur Admission Through GATE: AI, Data Science, CSE M.Tech and PhD
How GATE DA and CS candidates get into IIT Jodhpur: M.Tech in AI, Data and Computational Sciences and CSE via COAP, PhD routes and official cut-offs.
Updated 3 November 2026 · GATEiit Team · Not affiliated with IIT Jodhpur
GATE admission routes at IIT Jodhpur
M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (Department of Computer Science and Engineering)
M.TechCOAPGATE DAGATE CSEGATE EEGATE ECSource: IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement) ↗In the AY 2026-27 cycle the advertisement printed "CS/ IT/ EE/ EC/ DA"; fellowship applicants registered on COAP 2026 first, applied on the IIT Jodhpur ERP form and took offers through COAP rounds.
M.Tech in Data and Computational Sciences (Department of Mathematics)
M.TechCOAPGATE DAGATE CSEGATE ECGATE EEGATE MAGATE STGATE XESource: IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement) ↗In the AY 2026-27 cycle a B.Tech, B.E. or M.Sc. with a valid GATE score in CS, EC, EE, Mathematics, Statistics, Engineering Sciences or Data Science & AI was eligible; fellowship seats were offered through COAP 2026.
M.Tech in Robotics (Department of Mechanical Engineering)
M.TechCOAPGATE DAGATE AEGATE ECGATE CSEGATE EEGATE INGATE MESource: IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement) ↗In the AY 2026-27 cycle the advertisement accepted GATE in Aerospace, EC, CS, EE, Instrumentation, Mechanical or Data Science and AI for listed engineering degrees, including AI & DS; offers through COAP 2026.
M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering
M.TechCOAPGATE CSESource: IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement) ↗In the AY 2026-27 cycle the advertisement required a valid GATE score "in CS/IT" for CSE, IT, electronics, electrical, communication or AI degrees, M.Sc. (CS) or MCA; fellowship seats through COAP 2026.
M.Tech in Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality (School of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)
M.TechCOAPSource: IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement) ↗The AY 2026-27 advertisement asks B.E./B.Tech./M.Sc./MCA holders for a "Valid GATE score" without naming a paper; fellowship seats followed the COAP 2026 process.
M.Tech in Quantum Technologies (Physics and CSE)
M.TechCOAPSource: IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement) ↗The AY 2026-27 advertisement asks for a "Valid GATE score" without naming a paper, for B.Tech/B.E. in CSE, EE, Data Science and AI, ECE or Materials, or an M.Sc. in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics or CS.
PhD in Computer Science and Engineering
PhDIIT Jodhpur ERP portal (written test and/or interview)Source: IIT Jodhpur, Ph.D. Admission (Rolling Basis) advertisement ↗No GATE paper is named. Under the rolling advertisement current in 2026, applications close on 20 April (Semester I) and 20 October (Semester II), and shortlisted candidates take a written test and/or interview.
PhD in the School of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
PhDIIT Jodhpur ERP portal (written test and/or interview)Source: IIT Jodhpur, Ph.D. Admission (Rolling Basis) advertisement ↗No GATE paper is named. The school is listed in the rolling PhD advertisement current in 2026, with the same 20 April and 20 October processing dates and a written test and/or interview.
Where IIT Jodhpur is and which units teach DA and CS
IIT Jodhpur gives its address as NH-62, Nagaur Road, Karwar, Jodhpur 342030, Rajasthan. For a student in Chennai, Hyderabad or Bengaluru this is far from home, so it helps to know early that M.Tech offers for GATE candidates come through COAP and not through a campus selection day.
The AY 2026-27 M.Tech advertisement lists 25 programmes across 13 departments, schools and platforms. Four matter most for a DA or CS paper:
- the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, which runs the M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence and the M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering;
- the Department of Mathematics, which runs the M.Tech in Data and Computational Sciences;
- the School of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (SAIDE), which runs the M.Tech in Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality and admits PhD students;
- Physics and CSE together, for the M.Tech in Quantum Technologies.
The Mechanical Engineering department's M.Tech in Robotics also names DA among its GATE papers. The institute's postgraduate page lists an M.S. by Research in Next Generation AI as well, but no current advertisement for it was published with the 2026-27 documents, so it is left out of the routes below.
Which GATE paper fits which M.Tech in 2026-27
The AY 2026-27 advertisement sets the paper for each programme. These rules apply to the two full-time regular categories (with and without assistantship). The minimum academic record is 60% or CGPA 6.0 for GEN/OBC and 55% or 5.5 for SC/ST/PwD.
| M.Tech (department) | GATE papers as printed for 2026-27 |
|---|---|
| Artificial Intelligence (Computer Science and Engineering) | CS/ IT/ EE/ EC/ DA |
| Data and Computational Sciences (Mathematics) | CS and IT, EC, EE, Mathematics, Statistics, Engineering Sciences, Data Science & AI |
| Robotics (Mechanical) | Aerospace, EC, CS and IT, EE, Instrumentation, Mechanical, Data Science and AI |
| Computer Science and Engineering (CSE) | CS/IT |
| AR and VR (SAIDE) | "Valid GATE score", paper not named |
| Quantum Technologies (Physics and CSE) | "Valid GATE score", paper not named |
So a GATE DA taker can aim at Artificial Intelligence, Data and Computational Sciences and Robotics. A GATE CSE taker can add the Computer Science and Engineering M.Tech. The AI M.Tech is unusually open on degrees: any 4-year engineering branch, M.Sc. in any discipline, MCA or M.Stat. The CSE M.Tech wants a degree in CSE, IT, electronics, electrical, communication or AI, or an M.Sc. in computer science or MCA.
Every programme also has a GATE exemption for B.Tech holders from CFTIs with CPI or CGPA of 8/10 or above.
How the 2026 M.Tech selection ran: COAP plus the ERP form
Order matters here. The advertisement tells candidates in the "Full-time Regular eligible for Assistantship/Fellowship" category to register on COAP 2026 first, because the COAP registration number is needed to fill IIT Jodhpur's online form. Offers are then accepted or declined in COAP's rounds.
| Step | AY 2026-27 cycle |
|---|---|
| Online form opened | 02 Feb 2026 |
| Last date | 15 April 2026 in the advertisement; the admission page extended it to 21 April 2026 |
| Shortlists for non-COAP categories | 25 April 2026 |
| Fellowship seats | COAP 2026 timelines |
| Processing fee | Rs. 300 per programme (GEN/OBC), Rs. 150 (SC/ST/PwD) |
The ERP form for Indian applicants was at erponline.iitj.ac.in. Candidates without GATE, such as CFTI graduates using the exemption, part-time, sponsored and external applicants, hear directly from the department. Part-time, online, external and sponsored applicants need two years of work experience and must qualify a written test and/or interview conducted by IIT Jodhpur. A full-time student in the assistantship category may be eligible for a monthly stipend for 8 hours a week of teaching or research work, as per institute norms.
For the full-time regular category without assistantship, the institute charges the same fees as the assistantship category. If you apply to several programmes, the fee is added up per programme.
Cut-off figures IIT Jodhpur has published
IIT Jodhpur publishes two kinds of numbers on its own site.
2025 shortlisting criteria in GATE marks. The cut-off/criteria PDF gives the COAP/interview (with fellowship) thresholds for 2025-26, in GATE marks out of 100, alongside the qualifying-degree rule (60%, or 55% for SC/ST/PD).
| 2025-26, with fellowship | GEN | OBC-NCL/EWS | SC/ST/PD |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.Tech AI, GATE DA | 29 | 26.1 | 19.3 |
| M.Tech AI, GATE CS | 29.2 | 26.2 | 19.4 |
| M.Tech CSE, GATE CS | 29.2 | 26.2 | 19.4 |
For the AI M.Tech the same table lists EE/EC at 25, 22.5 and 16.6. The full-time category without fellowship used GATE 470 (GEN), 423 (GEN EWS/OBC) and 310 (SC/ST/PD) with 70% or 65% in the qualifying degree.
COAP 2026 round-wise scores. The round-wise PDF prints a Low and a High value for each category in all ten COAP rounds. The figures below are copied as printed for Round 1 and Round 10.
| COAP 2026 | Round | UR | OBC | SC | ST | EWS | PwD |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI (CSA), Low-High | 1 | 799-860 | 755-771 | 679-716 | 484-484 | 804-804 | - |
| AI (CSA), Low-High | 10 | 739-751 | 682-686 | 526-536 | - | - | - |
| CSE, Low-High | 1 | 778-799 | 726-762 | 644-716 | 484-484 | 804-804 | 743-743 |
| CSE, Low-High | 10 | 728-734 | 690-690 | 536-536 | - | - | - |
The 2026 PDF does not name the GATE paper or say "score" in its header; its 2025 counterpart was titled "Round wise GATE Cut off". For Data and Computational Sciences, Round 1 shows "CFTI" in every category and later rounds show only an ST value (484 in Round 2, 363 in Round 9). One year's figures are not a forecast for 2027.
PhD in CSE or the School of AI and Data Science
PhD admission at IIT Jodhpur runs on a rolling advertisement. The form stays open all year, and applications are processed twice: apply by 20 April for Semester I and by 20 October for Semester II. The Department of Computer Science and Engineering and the School of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science are both on the list of academic units.
- A master's degree with 60% or CGPA 6.0 (55% for SC/ST/PD) is the usual entry. A 4-year bachelor's degree qualifies with 70% or CGPA 7.0 (65% for SC/ST/PD).
- Institute fellowship needs GATE, NET (JRF), NBHM or CEED for B.Tech or master's holders. M.Tech/M.E. holders are exempt, as are CFTI engineering graduates with CGPA above 8.
- Applicants are shortlisted for a written test and/or interview, and must bring a valid GATE (or equivalent) scorecard.
- The fee is Rs. 300 per programme (Rs. 150 for SC, ST and PD).
The advertisement does not name a GATE paper for PhD. For the January 2027 session, the institute's shortlisting page had posted criteria for Electrical, Electronics and Mathematics but not yet for CSE or SAIDE when this page was written. Note that the semester II deadline of 20 October 2026 has passed.
A plan for a southern DA or CS aspirant aiming at Jodhpur
The AY 2027-28 advertisement is not out yet. Going by the 2026 cycle:
- Pick the paper with the table above in mind. DA keeps AI, Data and Computational Sciences and Robotics open; CS adds the CSE M.Tech.
- Prepare with how to prepare for GATE DA 2027 or how to prepare for GATE CSE 2027, and work through previous papers and practice tests. Exam dates are on GATE 2027.
- From February, watch the advertisements page. In 2026 the form opened on 2 February.
- Register on COAP as soon as it opens, then fill the ERP form with the COAP number.
- Respond in every COAP round. Jodhpur's 2026 AI and CSE figures moved down round by round.
Department contacts in the advertisement: office_cse@iitj.ac.in (0291-2801252) for CSE, office_mathematics@iitj.ac.in (0291-2801452) for Mathematics and office_saide@iitj.ac.in (0291-2801752) for SAIDE. Technical problems with the form go to erp@iitj.ac.in. For another IIT that admits GATE DA through COAP, see IIT Gandhinagar, or browse all institutes.
Official GATE cut-offs at IIT Jodhpur
Numbers exactly as printed in official documents (2026, 2025). Past cut-offs guide you; they don't predict next year's.
| Year | Programme | GATE | Category | Round | Cut-off | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | EWS | Round 1 | 804 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | EWS | Round 1 | 804 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | OBC | Round 1 | 771 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | OBC | Round 10 | 686 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | OBC | Round 10 | 682 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | OBC | Round 1 | 755 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | SC | Round 10 | 526 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | SC | Round 1 | 679 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | SC | Round 1 | 716 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | SC | Round 10 | 536 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | ST | Round 1 | 484 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | ST | Round 1 | 484 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | UR | Round 10 | 739 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | UR | Round 1 | 799 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | UR | Round 1 | 860 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (CSA)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit | Not stated (programme admits DA, CS, EE, EC) | UR | Round 10 | 751 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | EWS | Round 1 | 804 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | EWS | Round 1 | 804 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | OBC | Round 1 | 726 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | OBC | Round 10 | 690 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | OBC | Round 10 | 690 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | OBC | Round 1 | 762 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | PwD | Round 1 | 743 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | PwD | Round 1 | 743 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | SC | Round 10 | 536 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | SC | Round 10 | 536 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | SC | Round 1 | 716 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | SC | Round 1 | 644 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | ST | Round 1 | 484 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | ST | Round 1 | 484 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | UR | Round 1 | 778 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"Low" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | UR | Round 10 | 728 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | UR | Round 10 | 734 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2026 | M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)"High" value as printed in the COAP 2026 round-wise cut-off; the PDF does not name the GATE paper or the unit (CS is the only paper named for this programme in the 2026-27 advertisement) | CSE | UR | Round 1 | 799 | IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Artificial IntelligenceCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | DA | GEN | – | 29 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Artificial IntelligenceCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | CSE | GEN | – | 29.2 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Artificial IntelligenceCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | DA | OBC-NCL/EWS | – | 26.1 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Artificial IntelligenceCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | CSE | OBC-NCL/EWS | – | 26.2 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Artificial IntelligenceCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | DA | SC/ST/PD | – | 19.3 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Artificial IntelligenceCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | CSE | SC/ST/PD | – | 19.4 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Computer Science and EngineeringCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | CSE | GEN | – | 29.2 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Computer Science and EngineeringCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | CSE | OBC-NCL/EWS | – | 26.2 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
| 2025 | M.Tech in Computer Science and EngineeringCOAP/Interview (with fellowship) shortlisting cut-off in GATE marks for 2025-26, with qualifying-degree marks >=60% (GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS) or >=55% (SC/ST/PD), as printed | CSE | SC/ST/PD | – | 19.4 marks | IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025 ↗ |
Frequently asked questions
Can I get into IIT Jodhpur's M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence with GATE DA?
Yes, in the AY 2026-27 cycle. The advertisement lists CS/ IT/ EE/ EC/ DA for the AI M.Tech, and it accepts any 4-year engineering branch, an M.Sc. in any discipline, MCA or M.Stat.
Does the Computer Science and Engineering M.Tech accept GATE DA?
Not in 2026-27. The advertisement asks for a valid GATE score "in CS/IT" for that programme. With DA, look at Artificial Intelligence, Data and Computational Sciences or Robotics.
Do I need to register on COAP before applying to IIT Jodhpur?
Yes, if you are applying as a full-time regular candidate with assistantship. The 2026 advertisement says the COAP registration number is essential to fill IIT Jodhpur's online form, and decisions on offers are made in COAP rounds.
Do I have to travel to Jodhpur for an M.Tech test or interview?
The 2026-27 advertisement requires a written test and/or interview for part-time, online, external and sponsored applicants. For GATE candidates in the assistantship category it says to follow the COAP 2026 timelines, and it does not say where any test would be held.
What GATE marks did IIT Jodhpur use for the AI M.Tech in 2025?
For 2025-26 the published criteria with fellowship were GATE DA 29, 26.1 and 19.3 marks for GEN, OBC-NCL/EWS and SC/ST/PD, alongside 60% (or 55%) in the qualifying degree. The CS figures were 29.2, 26.2 and 19.4.
How low did the AI and CSE figures go in COAP 2026?
In Round 10 of the COAP 2026 round-wise PDF, the UR Low value printed for AI is 739 and for CSE is 728. Round 1 printed 799 and 778. These are one year's numbers.
Is there a GATE exemption at IIT Jodhpur?
For M.Tech, B.Tech holders from CFTIs with CPI or CGPA of 8/10 or above are exempt from GATE in each programme's table. For PhD fellowship, M.Tech/M.E. holders and CFTI engineering graduates with CGPA above 8 are exempt.
When can I apply for a PhD in CSE or AI and Data Science at IIT Jodhpur?
The PhD advertisement is rolling. Applications are processed for Semester I if you apply by 20 April and for Semester II by 20 October, with a written test and/or interview after shortlisting.
Sources
Checked on against these official pages. Admission rules and exam cities can change, so confirm on the official site before you act.
- IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes, AY 2026-27 (advertisement)
- IIT Jodhpur, Admission to M.Tech. Degree Programmes (admission page)
- IIT Jodhpur, Cutoff/Criteria for PG Admission (M.Tech AI and CSE), 2020 to 2025
- IIT Jodhpur, Round wise cut off for M.Tech. - COAP 2026
- IIT Jodhpur, Ph.D. Admission (Rolling Basis) advertisement
- IIT Jodhpur, Rolling advertisement for admission to Ph.D. programmes
- IIT Jodhpur, Admission to Postgraduate Programs
- IIT Jodhpur, PG admission advertisements
- IIT Jodhpur, Shortlisting criteria and syllabus for written test/interview